Board of Directors


President:­Scott Govitz
Scott is an administrator at MidMichigan Community College and has previously served as Mayor and Manager of the city of Beaverton.
Vice President: ­Joan Cashin
Joan is a retired educator and former Beaveron Rural Schools Superintendent.
2nd Vice President:­Dorothy Erway
Dorothy is a retired accountant from Dow Chemical Company.
Secretary:­ Julie Wright
Julie is a community nurse educator who promotes health education, prevention and healthy living; a wife and mother and a grandmother of 4 grandsons.­
Treasurer:­Jane Rowley-Smith
Jane is originally from Gaylord, Michigan, raised her two children in Beaverton, is a retired bookkeeper and been involved in several local community projects.

Marietta Andrist

Marietta is the Facilities & Transportation Manager for Beaverton Rural Schools.
Kelli Fitzpatrick
Kelli is an educator in the English department of Beaverton High School.
Bruce Guy
Bruce is the Director of the Gladwin County District Library, a member of Gladwin County Historical Society, Beaverton Historical Society and Gladwin County Genealogical Society
Jaynie Smith Hoerauf
Jaynie is a practicing attorney in the area and is advising the BAC.
Renee Lang
Renee is a physical therapy assistant for MidMichigan Health Rehabilitation Services at Beaverton.
Corey Pohlman
Corey is Co-owner and Director of Sales at Modern Machinery.
Robin L. Smith-Martin
Robin is the President of Smith & Associates, an accounting firm in Beaverton. She is the accountant for the BAC.
Kelsey Redman
Kelsey volunteers her time on multiple committees in her community. She is an Insurance Agent at the Schumacher Agency in Beaverton.
Shannon Lijewski
Shannon volunteers as the community liaison and head coach for Beaverton Girls On The Run. She works as Director of Community Impact for United Way of Midland County.

Dan Whitmer

Mark Grove

Jessica Warner

Marketing/Communications:­Bryan Locey (Chair), Julie French, Mindy Maxwell-Tape 
Programming:­Dorothy Erway (Chair), Bruce Guy, Julie Wright, Kelli Fitzpatrick
Financial: Jane-Rowley-Smith, Robin Smith, Dorothy Erway
Plastics Committee: Scott Govitz, Corey Pohlman, Brian Rowland, Julie French, Steve Fosgard, Ronda Robinson
Fundraising Committee: Scott Govitz, Jada Carland
Building Committee: Bruce Guy, Marietta Andrist, Brian Rowland
Arts & Culture: Jada Carland (Chair), Bryan Locey, Julie Wright, Sharron Smith, Cari Jefferson, Julie French, Kelli Fitzpatrick, Joan Cashin




Constant Contact: ­Mindy Maxwell-Tape
Facebook: ­Bryan Locey, Mindy Maxwell-Tape 
Advertising, Print Media & Promotion:­ Julie French
Technology & Website Design, Management and Hosting:­Nick Loomis (Digital Image)